Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Susan Cobb-Starrett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Susan Cobb-Starrett

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

William Cattin

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan has been my insurance agent for auto and home since 2002. She and her staff have always been friendly, helpful and very responsive to my needs. Highly recommended!"

Tony Nitchie

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan is the best! Very informative and educated."

Will Jones III

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan and her team were my insurers for about 5 years. They were helpful and patient every time I called. I only switched to a different provider because of an unrelated opportunity. I recommend working with Susan for sure"

Fares Izzeddin

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Freindly and proffesional, highly recommeded"

Lexie Brown

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Susan Cobb-Starrett is a wonderful agent! I was moving to Michigan from another state and needed assistance transferring my auto insurance policy and she was extremely helpful in walking me through the process, explaining everything, and helping me understand how auto insurance works in Michigan. When I asked about the discounts available to me, she shared all of my options with me to help me get the best rate. Overall she is very kind and welcoming and cares about you as a person! Highly recommend!"

Erik Wolverton

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was nothing but professional and did everything he could to lower my rates and succeeded. I am extremely impressed and will be a State Farm lifer."

John Apple

February 24, 2021

1  out of  5
"Be careful with a certain employee here. She will steal thousands from you then call you a year later to try n sell you car insurance. Daily phone calls after you said no."

Ann Kalmbach

May 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Susan Cobb-Starrett is an exceptional agent. Best agent ever! Gives you all the options - pros and cons, gives sound information, very pleasant personality. Susan has been my agent for several years! She is wonderful!"

Nancy Kelley

June 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Susan has taken care of ALL our family & business insurance needs for many years - she is organized, thorough, responsive and easy to do business with - all very important traits when dealing with insurance. Thanks Susan!"

Mike Smith

June 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Susan has been our agent since we moved to Michigan. We had a close personal friend as our agent prior to the move, so our expectations were high as we transitioned. Susan has been nothing short of wonderful. She has been able to help us find the best policies to suit our family, has reviewed our policies regularly, and provided us with ways to get discounts. She even made a home visit so that we did not have to travel to her office with a newborn. Could not ask for more in an insurance agent."

Dan Hayes

April 12, 2017

2  out of  5
"After being a customer for more than 7 years, my rates were doubled suddenly (after taking a suggestion proposed by the office staff) and I was not only billed for a plan I cancelled, they literally refused to consider refunding half of it. They get one star more though, since they're pretty prompt at getting back with me, even though it was mostly obstructive."

Susannah Warren

February 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Susan and her team are always so helpful! I know I can always count on a quick response and swift action."

Ryan Filter

October 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"I'm giving 5 stars because the customer service was top notch. I called and spoke with a lady named Sidnee who was extremely helpful and kind. She worked very hard to find me the most suitable and cheapest policy for my need. I would highly recommend them to anybody seeking a policy."

Jessica Hertlein

October 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Extremely kind and professional. :)"

Tom Vannouv

October 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and personal insurance agent that has been with the community for decades. Always prompt in answering email questions and requests. Her office is in a great location with a welcoming atmosphere."

Jamie Ziebell

October 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"I loved my experience with this agency! They are so friendly and really made sure that I was getting the best coverage at the best price. They went above and beyond to make sure the coverage matched my lifestyle needs. Thank you!"