Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris Lindsay

Chris Lindsay

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Lindsay
"My wife and I have been with Susan for over 20 years, and have never regretted it once. Her and her office staff are always great at answering questions promptly and making sure all of our needs are taken care of in terms of coverages."
Profile photo of Jen McDonald

Jen McDonald

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jen McDonald
"My husband and I have been clients of Susan's since we moved to Ann Arbor over 20 years ago and recommend her highly. She is professional, honest and thorough in evaluating our needs. I feel confident knowing I have Susan as our agent in the event we need to use our insurance."
Profile photo of Ben Song

Ben Song

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Song
"Susan and her team have been fantastic. We have been long time customers and have rarely needed to tap into her expertise, but I recently had an unfortunate encounter with a turkey and she and her team walked me through the process to get everything taken care of. I always appreciate the fast response and the detailed explanations, descriptions of what to expect next and the diligent follow through. Very happy with her service. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Derek Vaughan

Derek Vaughan

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Vaughan
"Susan is always quick to reply to any questions or concerns I have and does annual reviews to make sure I'm covered well. Additionally, State Farm has always been the lowest premium of any major brand...I get quotes from others every 2 or 3 years and they can never beat State Farm."
Profile photo of Michael O'Keefe

Michael O'Keefe

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael O'Keefe
"I have worked with Susan and her staff for 20-25 years and have had a wonderful experience during that entire time. I am so lucky to have randomly chosen this agency so long ago. Their service levels are excellent. This includes the time a bear broke into my rental van in Yosemite National Park and Susan helped me settle things with the car rental company on the repair."
Profile photo of CHERYL VANWASSHNOVA

CHERYL VANWASSHNOVA

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by CHERYL VANWASSHNOVA
"I started with Susan many, many years ago. She guided me through the insurance process and then helped when each of my 4 teenagers became drivers. She has been there with my Husband and myself in all of the changes we experienced as time went on. Susan and her team have always been there to answer all questions that we have and made sure that our coverage was correct and up to date as needed. We are very fortunate to have her in our corner."
Profile photo of Saeron Kim

Saeron Kim

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Saeron Kim
"I had a good experience with them. Susan helped me to find what exactly I am looking for. Susan and her staffs, Samantha and Danielle were very knowledgeable and helpful, made it very easy for me."
Profile photo of Ingrid Ford

Ingrid Ford

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ingrid Ford
"Susan, Danielle, and team are truly amazing. I had an accident and couldn't reach my current State Farm office. I was desperate to speak with a live person and needed the comfort/support that Susan gave as soon as she answered the phone. Susan's team sets the bar at Superwoman level for customer service and it will not be forgotten."
Profile photo of Catherine Quirion

Catherine Quirion

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Quirion
"Ms. Cobb-Starrett is an absolutely stellar agent. She worked with us carefully, thoroughly, and patiently to ensure that we had the correct coverages for our household at what turned out to be an excellent price. We recommend her agency very highly."
Profile photo of Rick Haden

Rick Haden

May 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Haden
"Susan's agency was recommended to us by a good friend. We were having some difficulty with the insurance company which had our business. Then we found out our RV was not properly insured while we were traveling. We stopped on the road, contacted Susan by phone and she had us insured immediately! What a relief. When we returned home, we moved all of our insurance to Susan."
Profile photo of Caroline M

Caroline M

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline M
"I have been with Susan and her team since I first got my driver’s license and I have always received prompt and excellent service from them through an accident or move!!!! Thank you Susan!"
Profile photo of William Cattin

William Cattin

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by William Cattin
"Susan has been my insurance agent for auto and home since 2002. She and her staff have always been friendly, helpful and very responsive to my needs. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Tony Nitchie

Tony Nitchie

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Nitchie
"Susan is the best! Very informative and educated."
Profile photo of Will Jones III

Will Jones III

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Will Jones III
"Susan and her team were my insurers for about 5 years. They were helpful and patient every time I called. I only switched to a different provider because of an unrelated opportunity. I recommend working with Susan for sure"
Profile photo of Fares Izzeddin

Fares Izzeddin

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Fares Izzeddin
"Freindly and proffesional, highly recommeded"
Profile photo of Lexie Brown

Lexie Brown

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lexie Brown
"Susan Cobb-Starrett is a wonderful agent! I was moving to Michigan from another state and needed assistance transferring my auto insurance policy and she was extremely helpful in walking me through the process, explaining everything, and helping me understand how auto insurance works in Michigan. When I asked about the discounts available to me, she shared all of my options with me to help me get the best rate. Overall she is very kind and welcoming and cares about you as a person! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Erik Wolverton

Erik Wolverton

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Erik Wolverton
"John was nothing but professional and did everything he could to lower my rates and succeeded. I am extremely impressed and will be a State Farm lifer."
Profile photo of John Apple

John Apple

February 24, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by John Apple
"Be careful with a certain employee here. She will steal thousands from you then call you a year later to try n sell you car insurance. Daily phone calls after you said no."
Profile photo of Ann Kalmbach

Ann Kalmbach

May 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Kalmbach
"Susan Cobb-Starrett is an exceptional agent. Best agent ever! Gives you all the options - pros and cons, gives sound information, very pleasant personality. Susan has been my agent for several years! She is wonderful!"
Profile photo of Nancy Kelley

Nancy Kelley

June 28, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Kelley
"Susan has taken care of ALL our family & business insurance needs for many years - she is organized, thorough, responsive and easy to do business with - all very important traits when dealing with insurance. Thanks Susan!"
Profile photo of Mike Smith

Mike Smith

June 22, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Smith
"Susan has been our agent since we moved to Michigan. We had a close personal friend as our agent prior to the move, so our expectations were high as we transitioned. Susan has been nothing short of wonderful. She has been able to help us find the best policies to suit our family, has reviewed our policies regularly, and provided us with ways to get discounts. She even made a home visit so that we did not have to travel to her office with a newborn. Could not ask for more in an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Dan Hayes

Dan Hayes

April 12, 2017

2  out of  5 rating by Dan Hayes
"After being a customer for more than 7 years, my rates were doubled suddenly (after taking a suggestion proposed by the office staff) and I was not only billed for a plan I cancelled, they literally refused to consider refunding half of it. They get one star more though, since they're pretty prompt at getting back with me, even though it was mostly obstructive."
Profile photo of Susannah Warren

Susannah Warren

February 21, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Susannah Warren
"Susan and her team are always so helpful! I know I can always count on a quick response and swift action."
Profile photo of Ryan

Ryan

October 15, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan
"I'm giving 5 stars because the customer service was top notch. I called and spoke with a lady named Sidnee who was extremely helpful and kind. She worked very hard to find me the most suitable and cheapest policy for my need. I would highly recommend them to anybody seeking a policy."
Profile photo of Jessica Hertlein

Jessica Hertlein

October 15, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Hertlein
"Extremely kind and professional. :)"